WEHIA 2013: 18th Annual Workshop on Economic Science with Heterogeneous Interacting Agents

Posted on 2013/03/20. Filed under: 綜合 |

WEHIA 2013

18th Annual Workshop on Economic Science with Heterogeneous Interacting Agents

June 20-22, 2013

Reykjavik University, Iceland



Twitter hashtag: #wehia2013


The 18th Workshop on Economic Science with Heterogeneous Interacting Agents (WEHIA 2013)

offers an opportunity to present the latest research on various aspects of the economy

as a complex system made up of multiple heterogeneous interacting agents.

Research from different domains, at the crossing of various disciplines – economics, psychology,

sociology, computer sciences, engineering, physics – are useful for developing more satisfactory

approaches to (macro) econometrics and (macro) economic theory.

These approaches have already brought some improvement in the understanding of problems facing

the world economy, such as the financial crisis, segregation, unemployment and poverty, and the

need for sustainable development.

The workshop aims to make progress in understanding and solving them.


Sigrídur Benediktsdottir, Central Bank of Iceland

Jon Danielsson, London School of Economics, United Kingdom

Giovanni Dosi, Sant’Anna School of Advanced Studies, Pisa, Italy

John Sterman, MIT, United States


Contributions should be in the form of extended abstracts (minimum two pages) or short papers

(maximum 6 pages) and should be submitted as PDF files through the EasyChair Conference System:


February 28, 2013 is the deadline for submissions.

The Scientific Committee will evaluate all submissions abstract and decide on acceptance by March 29, 2013.


Deadline for submission of extended abstracts or short papers February 28, 2013

Notification of acceptance March 29, 2013

Deadline for early registration April 30, 2013

Deadline for full paper delivery May 31, 2013


WEHIA 2013 will be held at the new Reykjavik University premises, close to Nauthólsvík, the beach of Reykjavik.


Reykjavik University

Menntavegur 1

IS 101 Reykjavik



Registration fees:

Regular Rates:

Early registration (payment by April 30th): 290 Euro

Late registration (payment after April 30th): 370 Euro

PhD students rates:

Early registration (payment by April 30th): 190 Euro

Late registration (payment after April 30th): 270 Euro

Fees cover access to all sessions, conference material, lunches, coffee breaks, and one-year membership

fees to ESHIA, including a one year subscription to the Journal of Economic Interaction and Coordination.

WEHIA PhD School

A PhD School will be held prior to the WEHIA 2013 workshop, from June 17th to June 19th. It will be organized

as a three-day Summer School on WEHIA-related topics. The PhD School will be free of charge for registered participants

of the WEHIA 2013 workshop. The number of seats available is however limited and participants will be admitted on

the basis of CV and recommendation letters.

Further details about the Faculty of the School, the themes, and the application procedure will be provided soon.


Brynhildur Davídsdóttir , University of Iceland, Iceland

Einar Jon Erlingsson, Reykjavik University, Iceland

Hlynur Stefansson (co-Chair), Reykjavik University, Iceland

Jon Thor Sturluson, Reykjavik University, Iceland


Silvano Cincotti, University of Genoa, Italy

Marco Raberto (co-Chair), University of Genoa, Italy

Andrea Teglio, University Jaume I, Spain


Shu-Heng Chen (co-Chair), Chengchi University, Taipei, Taiwan

Mauro Gallegati (co-Chair), Università Politecnica delle Marche, Italy

Thomas Lux (co-Chair), University of Kiel, and Kiel Institute for the World Economy, Germany

Akira Namatame (co-Chair), National Defense Academy, Yokosuka, Japan

Simone Alfarano, University Jaume 1, Castellon, Spain

Hideaki Aoyama, Kyoto University, Japan

Siew Ann Cheong, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore

Silvano Cincotti, Università di Genova, Italy

Brynhildur Davíðsdóttir*, University of Iceland

Domenico Delli Gatti, Catholic University of Milan, Italy

Giorgio Fagiolo, Scuola Superiore Sant’ Anna, Pisa, Italy

Tony He, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

Cars Hommes, University of Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Taisei Kaizoji, International Christian University (ICU), Tokyo, Japan

Rosario Nunzio Mantegna, University of Palermo, Italy

Marco Raberto, University of Genova, Italy

Massimo Ricottilli, University of Bologna, Italy

Enrico Scalas, University del Piemonte Orientale, Alessandria, Italy

Frank Schweitzer, Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Zurich, Switzerland

Hlynur Stefánsson, Reykjavik University, Iceland

Annick Vignes, Université Paris II Pantéon-Assas, France

Nick Vriend, Queen Mary University of London, UK

Wei Zhang, Tianjin University, P.R.C.

* (to be confirmed)


Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d 位部落客按了讚: