ESA-announce Exeter Prize 2013

Posted on 2013/05/15. Filed under: 綜合 |

Dear Colleagues,

We would like to announce the call for nominations for the second annual Exeter Prize for Research in Experimental Economics, Decision Theory and Behavioral Economics.

The University of Exeter Business School will award a prize of £3,000 for the most outstanding article published in a refereed journal in 2012 from the following fields:

-Experimental Economics

-Decision Theory

-Behavioral Economics

In addition to the £3000 prize, the author or representative from the authors of the winning paper will be invited to present that paper and related research at the University of Exeter in October 2013.

We would like to invite you to nominate a paper. To qualify it must be published in 2012 and in one of the above-mentioned fields. The date must be the in-print date rather than the on-line date. You may send the nomination via an email to the following address: feelmail. Please write ‘Exeter Prize Nomination’ in the subject field. Note that you are allowed to nominate your own papers.

We will generate a shortlist of papers from the nominations. The shortlist will be evaluated by a panel, who will then decide the winner. This year our panel consists of:

– Itzhak Gilboa (Tel Aviv University and HEC, Paris)

– Glenn Harrison (Georgia State University)

– Shmuel Zamir (Hebrew University)

The deadline for submitting a nomination is May 31, 2013. The winner will be announced in August 2013.

The winner of the 2012 Exeter Prize was “Transitivity of Preferences” by Michel Regenwetter, Jason Dana and Clintin P. Davis-Stober, published in Psychological Review.

While the four other finalists were:

“Performance Pay and Multidimensional Sorting: Productivity, Preferences and Gender” by Thomas Dohmen and Armin Falk published in American Economic Review.

“Is Tiger Woods Loss Averse? Persistent Bias in the Face of Experience, Competition, and High Stakes” by Devin Pope and Maurice Schweitzer published in the American Economic Review.

“Judicial In-Group Bias in the Shadow of Terrorism” by Moses Shayo and Asaf Zussman published in the Quarterly Journal of Economics.

“Axiomatic Foundations of Multiplier Preferences” by Tomasz Strzalecki published in Econometrica.


Miguel Fonseca

Todd Kaplan

Eva Poen


Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

%d 位部落客按了讚: