Final Call: WEA 2015 Conferences (Honolulu, Hawaii, June 28-July 2, 2015)

Posted on 2015/01/22. Filed under: 綜合 |

Dear Colleagues:

I want to share with you immediately that the WEA plans to experiment with an annual (rather than biennial) Pacific Rim conference, and the next site is Singapore, 1/7-10, 2016, jointly with Nanyang Technological University. It is not even posted on the WEAI website yet. I will have the first call-for-papers in April.

After finishing my syllabi for the new semester (classes begin Tuesday 1/20 for us), I complied all the papers that have been submitted to the CEP sessions. We have 84 papers, plus an estimated of 6-7 organized sessions. We will have over 30 sessions in all, by far the largest group in the WEA conference (again).

For those that have submitted, you should have received the preliminary information from me last night. If not, please let me know IMMEDIATELY!

This is a FINAL call for submissions (please see the attached original call-for-papers). I will start putting the sessions together after the chaotic first two weeks of the semester. Thus, if you are interested and have not yet send your material to me, please send them to me within the next week or so, otherwise I can no longer promise to have you in the CEP sessions.

Let me wish everyone a prosperous Chinese New Year (February 19), year 4712, year of the Horse.

Jack W. Hou

Contemporary Economic Policy

Sessions Coordinator

Call-Honolulu WEA15.pdf

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

